this is how i feel.
perhaps this is just the stress of the end of the semester getting the best of everyone. i seem to have this overwhelming sense of urgency about the next week or so, but then what? more shit to get done. it seems like it never ends. i'm longing for a summer straight out of my childhood. a carefree, barefoot, drinking straight out of the hose, skinned knees, be home when the street lights turn on, eating warm tomatoes straight out of the garden kind of summer. but since i've been working on this whole being a grown up kind of thing, i need to get a job and save some money and pay off my car and not just bum out by the pool all summer. hopefully i can find some gainful employment where someone pays me to watch their kids while we bum out at the pool all summer.
i have some goals i'd like accomplish this summer, including but not limited to:
-becoming less lumpy.
-growing my hair.
-getting a killer tan.
-putting some money in the bank.
-getting some more birth experience under my belt. get it? punny.
-visiting the jers, ft. wayne, rockville centre, maybe a little trip to boca, and something out west, maybe phoenix.
-putting my kindle to good use.
-practicing my extreme couponing.
we'll see how it goes, i doubt i'll complete all of them, but hey, when do i ever finish what i start?

